Sharing game screenshots and videos with your friends has never been easier thanks to the PlayStation 4’s new Share button.

Since the PS4 is always recording what you’re doing, when you hit the Share button a video of the last 15 minutes of gameplay is ready to be edited and uploaded.

Editing options aren’t extensive – you can only set starting and ending points for your clip –┬ábut they are just enough to let you quickly and easily show off that really cool move you just pulled or that amazing online moment you’ve just witnessed.

To show you just how easy it is (if you’re not already familiar with it), we’ve put together this quick How To.

Step 1:

Play a game of your choosing. Hint: This one’s pretty good.

Play_a_game

Step 2:

Press the Share button on your controller.

PS4_Share_Button

Step 3:

Select Upload Video Clip.

What_do_you_want_to_share

Step 4:

Choose the clip you’d like to share.

Choose_Clip

Step 5:

Choose the start and end point of your video. The PS4 automatically cuts your footage down to size and saves it as a new video.

Edit

Step 6:

Select Facebook or Twitter as the online destination for your video upload.

Share_to_Facebook

Step 7:

Your friends and followers will see your video posted to your chosen social media platform once the upload is complete.

[Featured Image Credit: PlayStation.com]
Deon got his first taste of PC gaming at the tender age of 11 when his father bought an 8088 XT, ostensibly to "help him with his homework". Instead, it introduced him to Leisure Suit Larry, King Graham, Sonny Bonds and many more, and Deon has been a PC gamer and hardware enthusiast ever since. He landed his first professional writing gig in 2006 at a prestigious local PC magazine, a very happy happenstance as he got to write for a living about things he loves - tech, PCs, gaming, and everything in between. He's been writing about it all ever since, and loves every minute of it.