Ah internet, you do make us smile sometimes. The latest reason for our smile comes as the infamous “I declare the content on this page belongs to me” status update on Facebook makes the rounds.

The reinvigoration of the post was brought to our attention by host of political satire show, Last Week Tonight, John Oliver who recently shared the following video on the Last Week Tonight Facebook page.

Firstly, sharing this video will not protect you, though it will give your friends a comedic break from the barrage of baby pictures, cat memes and adverts that populate their timelines everyday.

The status update Oliver makes mention of in the video is a version of one that has died and resurfaced more times than we care to count. The latest version of the post looks something like this:

Now it’s official! It has been published in the media. Facebook has just released the entry price: $5.99 to keep the subscription of your status to be set to “private”. If you paste this message on your page, it will be offered free (paste not share) if not tomorrow, all your posts can become public. Even the messages that have been deleted or the photos not allowed. After all, it does not cost anything for a simple copy and paste

Channel 13 News was just talking about this change in Facebook’s privacy policy. Better safe than sorry. As of September 26th , 2015 at 01:16 a.m. Eastern standard time, I do not give Facebook or any entities associated with Facebook permission to use my pictures, information, or posts, both past and future. By this statement, I give notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, or take any other action against me based on this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308- 1 1 308-103 and the Rome Statute). NOTE: Facebook is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you prefer, you can copy and paste this version. If you do not publish a statement at least once it will be tactically allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the profile status updates. DO NOT SHARE. You MUST copy and paste.

Which is, of course, nonsense.