Popular porn sites such as Pornhub, RedTube, Xvideos and more have made the move to share any of your activity on their sites to any and all social media.

If you’re browsing any of these sites on a computer, phone or tablet that is also logged into Facebook, Twitter or Instagram, a post will be created and shared on the social media platforms. This is completely automated and requires no input from you.

MindGeek, owner of many of the sites making this change, explained the logic behind it in an open letter to their users. Head of Staff Richard Redmayne penned the announcement.

“In a world fast abandoning old-fashioned values and taboos, we think showing the world people’s more private side would give this a nudge in the right direction,” Stated Redmayne, “Because there’s only two types of people in the world: those who watch porn, and liars.”

If you’d like to opt out of this, you only have two options. By visiting the sites and confirming your age, you automatically agree to the terms and conditions which include this sharing. If you decline, you won’t be able to access the site. Alternatively, if you log out of your accounts you can visit at will.

If you’d like to read a full list of all the porn sites that have adopted this policy, you can find it here.

[Source – The Daily Bugle]