Trump's Muslim Ban

Map Monday: The countries targeted & protected by Trump’s #MuslimBan

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

US President Donald Trump (it still feels kind of surreal saying that) has made good on his promise to halt entry from citizens of predominantly Muslim countries into the USA.

Last week, Trump signed an executive order barring entry into the US from only seven countries, leaving a few others out of the order, which is some pundits have described as a deliberate move on his part to secure business interests he has in the countries that aren’t targeted.

The executive order will last for 120 days and has already set off a series of protests against it.

In case you’re wondering which countries are affected and which ones aren’t, take a look at the map below.

The first seven are countries under the ban, the last four are ones that aren’t banned and where Trump has business links.

[Image – CC geralt]



Hypertext creates relevant business and consumer technology content for our readers. We live at the crossroads of invention, culture, mobile, 3D printing and more, where the greatest ideas of today inspire the innovations of tomorrow.