If you’d like the members of the current interim board to stay and become permanent, you can have your say as Parliament has officially opened the public comments process.

This week, the Portfolio Committee on Communications shortlisted 36 members to be interviewed for the final 12 non-executive positions on the public broadcaster’s board.

Now, each candidate’s name and CVs have been put online for you to have a look at and comment on.

All five of the current interim board members, who’ve received praise for their work so far, have been shortlisted.

Members of the public have until end of business on Tuesday, 29th August to comment on the names.

Comments should be directed to the Committee Secretary, Thembinkosi Ngoma, on Second Floor, 90 Plein Street, Cape Town, 8000 or on email: [email protected]. Ngoma can be contacted on 021 403 3733 / 083 709 8407 for more information.

See the list of name on Parliament’s website.